Dinky 25x/430 Commer Wrecker Restoration
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Restorers Group Forum: If you're restoring or customising diecast models, here's where to discuss and show off your projects!

TOPIC: Dinky 25x/430 Commer Wrecker Restoration

Re: Dinky 25x/430 Commer Wrecker Restoration 2 months, 3 weeks ago #16

Platinum Boarder
great break down and step by step. Thank you. Very true to the original colouring too. Nice work!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nobleco

Re: Dinky 25x/430 Commer Wrecker Restoration 2 months, 3 weeks ago #17

Platinum Boarder
Thanks Tick, I do my best to match the colors. With the SF paints I have been using for over 15 years now are a computer match to the original colors or as close as they can come today. Some there are shade differences but almost all are exact. Now, if I can get him to use Fed Ex I can get more. They will ship paints but it is not cheap but to put in an order of about 38 bottles it is less than $2.00 per bottle to ship them to me tracked and insured. I just have to get him to do it.
As you know, I like to do the step by step for those who have never done a restoration or are thinking it may be too hard. Many have told me they like the step by step I do so I just keep it up.
Snowing again here today but at least it is above -10°C. Last week it was *26°C for most nights and only up to about -10 or -12°C during the day. Getting lots of models down but waiting on my tires from Rob. Should have bought them from SF as his order just came in last Thursday.

Re: Dinky 25x/430 Commer Wrecker Restoration 2 months, 3 weeks ago #18

Platinum Boarder
not to bad in Ontario. Sunny and comfortable about -5 but no wind in my area. But we got a good dump last night so everyone who had to go to work was caught digging out of their driveways. arrrrggggggg !!!!!

Re: Dinky 25x/430 Commer Wrecker Restoration 2 months, 3 weeks ago #19

Platinum Boarder