1/43 from New Ray
(1 viewing) (1) Guest

TOPIC: 1/43 from New Ray

Re: 1/43 from New Ray 9 years, 4 months ago #16

Platinum Boarder
When my great-granddaughter (2.5 years) comes to see me I have to hide any models that are not in boxes because she thinks she's found a new toy.  The Pentax E90 camera that I was using before Christmas is now hers.  When I asked her how it became hers she replied "Well, you did tell mummy that althought it took good pictures you didn't like it.  I like it a lot."

...And following that, there was no way back Ohhhhh, careful what you say in the future!

Re: 1/43 from New Ray 9 years, 4 months ago #17

Too true. Did I mention that although I'm a Bassist, and have been for almost 35 years now, that I have three sons who are all or were drummers in their school bands? For the maximum enjoyment, and parental torture I recommend drums and related percussion instruments. I'm still trying to figure out how I ended up with stick wielding neanderthals for offspring, where did I go wrong.....

Re: 1/43 from New Ray 9 years, 4 months ago #18

Platinum Boarder
Too true. Did I mention that although I'm a Bassist, and have been for almost 35 years now, that I have three sons who are all or were drummers in their school bands? For the maximum enjoyment, and parental torture I recommend drums and related percussion instruments. I'm still trying to figure out how I ended up with stick wielding neanderthals for offspring, where did I go wrong.....

Yes, and it's also extremely important to point out (as often as possible), that "practice makes perfect". A minimum of 6 hours per day is required

Re: 1/43 from New Ray 9 years, 3 months ago #19

Expert Boarder