New to the hobby.
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
For all newcomers - welcome to the forums! Say hello and tell us a little about yourself and what you collect here!

TOPIC: New to the hobby.

New to the hobby. 2 years, 3 months ago #1

Fresh Boarder
Hi,

I am an absolute beginner to this hobby. After many years restoring the real things, have had to downsize to models due to age! I now find it difficult to handle the full size motorcycles and vehicles in my workshop but need to keep busy.

Staring with the usual Chitty Bang Bang, James bond cars and Batmobile.

Re: New to the hobby. 2 years, 3 months ago #2

Platinum Boarder
Hi there BazF, let me be the first one to reply to your introduction, as others give me the privilege to do so.....haha. I mean, your posting has been seen 20 times already...... 

So, again, welcome to the forum. Once you get the 'hang' of it, you never know, you might want to stay....

What did you restore before you tried to concentrate on the models? I sure like to know what motorcycles and other wheels you have in your garage!

Very 'noble' to try a Batmobile, Chitty or Bond Aston first.....do you have the old models already to restore? I am sure doing those is a different field than big ones, so you could be dissapointed with the result doing  those complicated ones first. Why don't you try some easier ones first?
Last Edit: 2 years, 3 months ago by Keesie.

Re: New to the hobby. 2 years, 3 months ago #3

Platinum Boarder
A warm welcome from Belgium. I hope to see some pictures of your restorations.

Re: New to the hobby. 2 years, 3 months ago #4

Platinum Boarder
Welcome to PD from BC Canada. Good to have you here. Where are you from. I can't tell as our site is having problems with some of the navigation.