Revell 1/25th Can-Do Wrecker Wanted
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Looking for a part, advice on how to build a custom, how to scratchbuild, paint or do something you've never tried before? Here's where to ask for assistance!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Revell 1/25th Can-Do Wrecker Wanted

Revell 1/25th Can-Do Wrecker Wanted 9 years, 7 months ago #1

Fresh Boarder
Hi, I'm a model builder/collector. I collect and build strictly 1/24th and 1/25th scale model cars and trucks but mainly the 1/25th scale models. I'm looking to purchase the out of production 1/25th scale Revell of Germany #7541 Can-Do Peterbuilt Wrecker kit. I am also looking for the 1/25th scale Revell of Germany #7540 Car Transporter Trailer kit. These kits have eluded me or if they do showup, they are WAY out of my price range. I am disabled and build models for therapy. Either or both of these should be NIB and UNBUILT. You can contact me directly at [email protected] as I don't monitor this website on a daily basis and might not get your message soon enough but I DO subscribe to the replies. Thanks much, Have an Awesome Day!!!  Kenny. 

Re: Revell 1/25th Can-Do Wrecker Wanted 9 years, 7 months ago #2

Hi Kenny, best of luck with the model kits. The last time I saw the
Revell Pete wrecker it was 179.00 and climbing. There was a guy that had
one on eBay as a buy it now, but as you said, way out of the price
range. The car hauler turns up from time to time, but again very
expensive. You're looking for two of the most expensive kits on the
market, and anything from Revell of Germany is way over priced because
of the import costs. When new the Peterbilt wrecker was 120.00 USD at least here in my area, and you can bet it will be more than that if you can find one. I think the only way you will find a deal on one is if it is opened and part built or missing parts. I've been looking myself, and know what you're going through.

Re: Revell 1/25th Can-Do Wrecker Wanted 9 years, 7 months ago #3

Platinum Boarder