Yes, we know it's a little bit of a contradiction in terms, but here's where you can talk about Norev, Minialuxe, Siku, Polistil, Tomte, Auburn, Sun Rubber or any other ready-made model car that's made of plastic or rubber. Hey, they're still cast in dies!

TOPIC: Tudor Rose England

Tudor Rose England 6 years, 8 months ago #1

Platinum Boarder
Here are some "polythene" plastic toys from Tudor Rose The smaller scale are rarer. The tipper truck is clockwork, the company eventually added friction drive models one of which is a large scale Mini Traveller.

These Thames Trader's are Tudor Rose style they may be by Rosendale Toys

Re: Tudor Rose England 6 years, 8 months ago #2

Nice,

that 15 ton dump truck is very similar to the Euclid by Dinky

Oh and I remember, I have a few plastic Routemasters, I think one of them is by Tudor Rose

Re: Tudor Rose England 6 years, 8 months ago #3

Platinum Boarder
Very very nice mate ..............But love that box for the delivery van (C A Bedford).

Re: Tudor Rose England 6 years, 8 months ago #4

Platinum Boarder
Many thanks all, if anyone has pictures of Tudor Rose toys please post.

Re: Tudor Rose England 6 years, 1 month ago #5

Platinum Boarder
Just got this very nice Tudor Rose friction drive plastic Routemaster bus, reg no. is VLT8. Another nice piece of artwork on the box showing a couple of MK2 Ford Consuls with the buses in Trafalguar Sq.

The Rosedale one , made by Tudor Rose.

Re: Tudor Rose England 6 years ago #6

Yep, that is the one I have too, thanks for sharing

Re: Tudor Rose England 6 years ago #7

Platinum Boarder
Here is one of my all-time favourite TUDOR ROSE models. Made in the soft Polythene plastic in Silver-Grey and first appearing on the UK market in 1967. It comes from a range of similar models to include a Ford Model 'T', Morris Oxford 'Bullnose' and the 1904 Darracq, "Genevieve".

It is based on "AX 201", 'The Silver Ghost' in 1/18th scale. 

Rollerman.
The following user(s) said Thank You: blackstone