Ferrari 512/S Marc Toys Italy
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Yes, we know it's a little bit of a contradiction in terms, but here's where you can talk about Norev, Minialuxe, Siku, Polistil, Tomte, Auburn, Sun Rubber or any other ready-made model car that's made of plastic or rubber. Hey, they're still cast in dies!
  • Page:

TOPIC: Ferrari 512/S Marc Toys Italy

Ferrari 512/S Marc Toys Italy 1 year, 6 months ago #1

Platinum Boarder
<p>Does anyone know of this as I have no knowledge of Marc toys of Italy  but I got this 1/21 scale Ferrari 512/S it it has a plastic body with a tin-plate base and it is friction drive.</p>
<p>
</p>
<p> </p>
<p>
</p>
<p> </p>
<p>
</p>
<p> </p>
<p>
</p>
<p> </p>
<p>
</p>
<p> </p>
<p>
</p>
<p> </p>
<p>
</p>
<p> </p>
<p>pnc hours near me</p>

Re: Ferrari 512/S Marc Toys Italy 1 year, 6 months ago #2

Platinum Boarder
MARC TOYS. Marc is short for Marchesini Toys.

Augustine Marchesini established in 1908 a toy company in Bologna, Italy, named MARCHESINI AMBO.

AMBO is short for Augustine Marchesini Bologna. It was one of the oldest companies producing tin plate toys in Italy.

These are not at all common in the UK and probably only now exist here via the internet with ebay type auction sites as I do not recall seeing any of their models for retail sale in the UK.

Their Lancia Flavia coupe (also in 1/21 scale), is a stunning model and easily commands a three figure sum of money!!

Rollerman.

Re: Ferrari 512/S Marc Toys Italy 1 year, 6 months ago #3

Platinum Boarder
Many thanks Rollerman , if anyone would know I knew you would, this model is not what I normally buy but it looked unusual, I did see the Lancia when I googled this & yes it looks stunning, not any info on the Ferrari on there though, so thank you for the information.

Re: Ferrari 512/S Marc Toys Italy 1 year, 6 months ago #4

Gold Boarder
I did look it up in Rampini but didn't find it. Then again Marchesini is in the book, although not with their 1:21 scale models.