Whether you're into Lesney Regular Wheels, Superfast, the Tyco Era or modern Mattel Matchbox, here's the place to chat about all things MB!

TOPIC: latest arrival

Re: latest arrival 5 months ago #286

Platinum Boarder
The following user(s) said Thank You: 143Madness

Re: latest arrival 5 months ago #287

Platinum Boarder
The following user(s) said Thank You: 143Madness

Re: latest arrival 5 months ago #288

Platinum Boarder
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nobleco, Andy66

Re: latest arrival 5 months ago #289

Platinum Boarder
That BMW is a classic and well sought after here in Canada. The styling goes on you. When it first came out in 1969, the year I graduated high school, I thought it was an ugly car. it grows on you after a while.
The forgot the vertical bars in the grille for the Ford Ranchero. The Nissan looks stubby but looking at the real one online it also looks stubby. Funny little truck.
The following user(s) said Thank You: amarsden5

Re: latest arrival 4 months, 4 weeks ago #290

Platinum Boarder
I like this old Ford Ute.

Re: latest arrival 4 months, 4 weeks ago #291

Platinum Boarder
The Ranchero is different to the Australian Falcon Ute, the door is longer and the car is longer behind the rear wheels.
The following user(s) said Thank You: amarsden5, RoutemasterNL

Re: latest arrival 4 months, 4 weeks ago #292

Stunning finds! That BMW is the best. My best friend's father had a 1602 in orange. He was so proud of it.

Re: latest arrival 4 months, 4 weeks ago #293

Platinum Boarder
Yes Dinkydi. They are just about completely different as the Australian Falcon was designed at Product Engineering annexe in Geelong. The only three USA Falcon the engineers and designers used were those test and drive vehicles in the USA. Ours were designed and built in Australia while plans and full scale Cub pattern design model was approved by the Ford Motor Company America. Cheers keep safe.

Re: latest arrival 4 months, 4 weeks ago #294

Platinum Boarder