Reviews written by Nobleco

67 results - showing 1 - 15 1 2 3 4 5 Results per page:
 
Diecast Vehicles
 

Jacques input on this DVD Encyclopedia.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Completeness:
 
5.0
Informative:
 
5.0
Good Images:
 
5.0
Presentation:
 
5.0
Value for Money:
 
5.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
November 07, 2019

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful


As Jacques asked me to add to this review and thank Baskingshark for is input. Here is what he sent me as he is not able to log in anymore. The ratings are mine, Nobleco.

" Since Baskingshark wrote this kind review of the Dinky Toys Encyclopaedia, it has doubled in capacity and does not fit any more even on double layer DVD's so now it is on 12 Go. USB memory sticks.
A huge lot has been added in the recent years with the discovery of many casting and colour variations, mock-ups, chinese copies, historical information etc...
This fantastic data base can be ordered from dinkycollect1free.fr "

 
Diecast Vehicles
 

A Canadian point of view

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Completeness:
 
5.0
Informative:
 
5.0
Good Images:
 
5.0
Presentation:
 
5.0
Value for Money:
 
5.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
February 06, 2013

Comments (0)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

One of the most complete works on Dinky Toys that I have come across. Very descriptive and informative. I would highly recommend this to novice and expert alike. A must have in any good Dinky Collection, in my opinion.
Thank you Jacques for all your hard work and thanks to all the people world wide who have contrubuted to this fine work of love.

 
Diecast Vehicles
 

A Canadian point of view

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Completeness:
 
5.0
Informative:
 
5.0
Good Images:
 
5.0
Presentation:
 
5.0
Value for Money:
 
5.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
February 06, 2013

Comments (0)
 
Last updated: February 06, 2013
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

DUPLICATE

 
Diecast Kustom
 

Can I see More???

Overall rating: 
 
3.5
Craftsmanship:
 
3.0
Creativity:
 
4.0
Difficulty:
 
4.0
Presentation:
 
2.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
March 24, 2012

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Before I rate this model I would really like to see more pictures. Would that be Possible? I find it very interesting when someone takes a static model and makes it work. Would be interested in the door hinges too.

 
Model Car Kits
 

Beautiful Lines

Overall rating: 
 
4.3
Craftsmanship:
 
5.0
Creativity:
 
4.0
Difficulty:
 
4.0
Presentation:
 
4.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
March 31, 2011

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is indeed a beautiful car. I love the lines and the color is so complimentary. Dash has great detail and the overall detail is very very good. For a Kit car this has been assembled with care, which is evident in the showing.
Great Work caapa!!!

 
Diecast Renovation
 

A restorers dream

Overall rating: 
 
4.2
Craftsmanship:
 
4.0
Difficulty:
 
4.0
Presentaton:
 
5.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
May 17, 2010

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I like the idea and what you have accomplished. Kudos to you Jim. Maybe one day I can do this too. Great work and deserves recognition.

 
Diecast Kustom
 

No original model shown

Overall rating: 
 
2.3
Craftsmanship:
 
3.0
Creativity:
 
2.0
Difficulty:
 
2.0
Presentation:
 
2.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
May 17, 2010

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I have given you one off each due to you do not follow the rules of before and after pictures. What did it start of looking like. Nice job on the application of the graphics and such. I have no idea as to what was done so can only comment as to the decals.

 
Model Car Kits
 

Concept or what??

Overall rating: 
 
3.3
Craftsmanship:
 
4.0
Creativity:
 
4.0
Difficulty:
 
2.0
Presentation:
 
3.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
May 17, 2010

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Interesting subject you have chosen. Nicely done and well presented. I don't know if I would have added the second set of wheels on the rear as much as I would have closed the forward fender well off and only used a single axle. Maybe a dual tires but not dual axles. Nice idea and I will pass it by a buddy who is building a 1964 El Camino at the moment. That be 1:1 too.

 
Miniature Figures
 

Horrors of War in the Cold

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Workmanship:
 
5.0
Difficulty:
 
5.0
Originality:
 
5.0
Presentation :
 
4.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
May 17, 2010

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Life is a reality, specially in war. Very crule at best, war is something we should all be trying hard to eliminate. That being said, this is a very excellent depiction of the pain, anguish and suffering that happens during an average day on the battle field. In this scene I see some very frightened and thankful people. Afraid of what is ahead but thankful to still be alive. Good job and excellent topic.

 
Toy Photography
 

Nice Concept, to bad it was never produced

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Chosen Subject or Theme:
 
4.0
Originality:
 
5.0
Quality of Images:
 
5.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
May 17, 2010

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I would agree with Gunnerjim, the photography is excellent to very good. The way the scene blends with the car and the foreground does nothing but draw your eyes to the car. Good job and from around your own place. Cool

 
Model Plane Kits
 

Scramble with Paper and see what you get.

Overall rating: 
 
4.3
Overall Impression:
 
5.0
Quality of Moulding and Ease of Assembly:
 
4.0
Livery:
 
4.0
Detailing:
 
4.0
Scaling:
 
0.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
May 17, 2010

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I went to the link provided and this is a very complected build but a kit none the less. Therefore the knock off for Creativity. Difficulty also as I have seen hand builds from scratch that are more detailed. Not to take away from this build as it is very good. An outside scene at an airport would have given you a 5 on presentation as outside shots are always preferred, specially for aircraft, in my opinion. Nice build. Keep at it, Paper is fun and very inexpensive.

 
The Ford Frenzy
 

Buckets of Rust

Overall rating: 
 
4.6
Craftsmanship:
 
5.0
Creativity:
 
4.0
Difficulty:
 
5.0
Presentation:
 
4.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
December 31, 2009

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Great job in the distressing of the truck and plow. The rusty holes and the rear bed look like they are really made from metal. Great Job and nice techniques.

 
The Ford Frenzy
 

Powerful Heavy Metal

Overall rating: 
 
3.4
Craftsmanship:
 
4.0
Creativity:
 
3.0
Difficulty:
 
3.0
Presentation:
 
4.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
December 31, 2009

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

A classic car of the era and was a good race car in its day. Nice subject and a nice build. The engine compartment looks great and the Ram Air ducts just finish off that power house motor.

 
Model Car Kits
 

Sloped back Merc

Overall rating: 
 
3.6
Craftsmanship:
 
4.0
Creativity:
 
3.0
Difficulty:
 
4.0
Presentation:
 
3.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
December 31, 2009

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Great looking car and I like the colors you chose. Nice engine detailing as well. A very clean build.

 
Toy Photography
 

Scale means everything

Overall rating: 
 
3.7
Chosen Subject or Theme:
 
4.0
Originality:
 
3.0
Quality of Images:
 
4.0
Nobleco Reviewed by Nobleco
October 14, 2009

Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Nice shots and they are to scale. The building looks great. The Truck is nicely done and the two make a nice set. Now on to filling the garage with cars being worked on and a truck behind the wrecker.
Job well done.
Jim

 
67 results - showing 1 - 15 1 2 3 4 5 Results per page: